Holiday Carriage Rides


Holiday Carriage Rides

It’s that time of year again!

Come join us again this year for your annual family holiday tradition. Step back into a time reminiscent of a Charles Dickens novel or a Norman Rockwell painting as you enjoy the company of family and friends while the sounds of horses’ hooves and holiday music take you through a winter wonderland.

CARRIAGE HOURS

Saturday, Nov. 10 5:00PM – 9:00PM

Sunday, Nov. 11 4:00PM – 8:00PM

Friday, Nov. 16 5:30PM – 9:00PM

Saturday, Nov. 17 Tree Lighting (no service)

Sunday, Nov. 18 4:00PM – 8:00PM

Friday, Nov. 23 5:30PM – 9:00PM

Saturday, Nov. 24 5:00PM – 9:00PM

Sunday, Nov. 25 4:00PM – 8:00PM

Friday, Dec. 1 5:30PM – 9:00PM

Saturday, Dec. 2 5:00PM – 9:00PM

Sunday, Dec. 3 4:00PM – 8:00PM

Friday, Dec. 7 5:30PM – 9:00PM

Saturday, Dec. 8 5:00PM – 9:00PM

Sunday, Dec. 9 4:00PM – 8:00PM

Friday, Dec. 14 5:30PM – 9:00PM

Saturday, Dec. 15 5:00PM – 9:00PM

Sunday, Dec. 16 4:00PM – 8:00PM

Monday, Dec. 17 5:00PM – 9:00PM

Tuesday, Dec. 18 5:00PM – 9:00PM

Wednesday, Dec. 19 5:00PM – 9:00PM

Thursday, Dec. 20 5:00PM – 9:00PM

Friday, Dec. 21 5:30PM – 9:00PM

Saturday, Dec. 22 5:00PM – 9:00PM

Sunday, Dec. 23 4:00PM – 8:00PM

Friday, Dec. 28 5:30PM – 9:00PM

Saturday, Dec. 29 5:00PM – 9:00PM

Sunday, Dec. 30 4:00PM – 8:00PM

These are our scheduled times for walk-up service; however we will come early or stay late by popular demand. Other days and reservations after 9 p.m. are subject to extra charges. There are no hours for Christmas Eve. Special times are by appointment (weather permitting).

Private Holiday Tours

Private reservations may be made any time, on any day, at any location during the season. These rates vary by type of service required and are tailored to make your holiday event special. Feel free to call us today to discuss your particular needs.

For questions, please call us at 817-925-4993 after 4 p.m.

Reservations & Pricing

Reservations are not required but are encouraged at peak times of the season. These must be paid in advance and made online.
Blankets are included on the carriage when the weather is chilly and you can bring your own hot cocoa or coffee.

Standard Carriage Ride

A standard carriage ride generally lasts 5 to 10 minutes and costs $25 for a group of 4.

Extended Carriage Ride

The extended ride lasts about 15 to 20 minutes and costs $50 for the group of 4.

Large Group Rides

Larger groups may be accommodated with our 8 passenger wagonette most nights with a reservation for the Extended Ride at a rate of $60.00. When available we can accommodate a larger group for a standard ride at $30.00.

Cancellation Policy

We will show up unless we hear from you. Our cancellation policy is as follows:

  • 6 to 8 hour advance notice is required for cancellation due to inclement weather.
  • A partial refund may be sent within 30 days of cancellation provided proper notice has been given.
  • Olde Tyme Carriage Co. reserves:
    • The right to avoid or alter any and all situations where safety may be a factor
    • The right to cancel any and all agreements in the event of hazardous conditions
  • If you cancel, you may or may not receive a refund.
  • If we cancel, we will refund you.

CLICK HERE to make your reservation

WARNING:
UNDER TEXAS LAW (CHAPTER 87, CIVIL PRACTICE AND REMEDIES CODE), A FARM ANIMAL PROFESSIONAL IS NOT LIABLE FOR AN INJURY TO OR THE DEATH OF A PARTICIPANT IN FARM ANIMAL ACTIVITIES RESULTING FROM THE INHERENT RISKS OF FARM ANIMAL ACTIVITIES.

 

 

 

 

Nov 10 2018 - Dec 30 2018
X
- Enter Your Location -
- or -